December is just about half over. There may be at least one person out there curious to know the outcome of my NaNoWriMo attempt. Here’s a short summary: Failed.

What happened this time around? Not much, really. It was just a matter of time. I know I was told at least once to not bother sleeping but I kind of like sleeping. It’s the time when I don’t have to remember that my life is a sack of crap.

Honestly, for someone that has absolutely nothing going on in life I tend to be really short of time. But, so it is. At least this year there was no major medical emergency that stepped in to ruin everything.

Of course, it was in early December that some scumbags decided to steal the tires and rims off my car, which is a new level to the whole “life sucks” kind of thing. I have one thing I’m moderately happy with and some lower functioning idiot has to ruin that, too.

Perhaps 2017 will be a better year. As far as I’m concerned, 2016 has been pretty awful. It certainly has not been “my year.” I think I know a few people who would feel that way.

So where does that leave “Billy!”? I’m not sure. The 3,000 words I did get down please me, for the most part. I suppose I could add more over the course of the year. You know, for fun. It depends on how motivated I am, I guess.

Meanwhile, I signed up for DirectvNow, since it’s the only “tv on the Internet” that has all the channels I would want in one package. It’s cheaper than cable and doesn’t require me to take a day off waiting for someone to wire me up so I’m all good. I’d like to say I’ve been happily watching live TV for a week now, but I haven’t; I’ve been stuck on the FXX network watching The Simpsons on demand. I have missed so, so, much. I guess that hasn’t been conducive to writing either, really.

So, there you go: a boring update to a fairly boring (unless it’s bad) life.

 

