Tags

,


October. It’s almost over. NaNoWriMo is right around the corner and I haven’t, yet, decided if I want to bother with it this year. At the moment I’m leaning towards “no.”
I finished a NaNoWriMo, once. The next year I got some kind of infection that made my head swell up and nearly explode. The year after my cat’s health started to deteriote quickly about half-way through. His death, Junior’s, did a good job of devestating me. What would happen this year?
Also, there’s not a lot of reason to keep this up. It’s been almost a year since my last post and it doesn’t appear to have been missed. That’s all right. I can’t say that my writing has ever had an affect on very many people. So not only is there not much point in writing this, but not a lot of reason to try writing fifty thousand words again.
That one year, though, was a lot of fun for a month. I went out to Shipley’s Donut’s in the morning on the weekends and wrote there. I even went out to a couple of write-ins. It was nice, even on those days when it was so hard to write that it physically hurt.
I wonder if I have the time, though. My days all are filled up, really. Not much time to sit and write. But maybe it would be worth it to take what free time I have and put it towards writing something.
I don’t know. I’ve got a few more days to think about it, though.

