Tags

, ,


Yesterday was kind of a bust. I managed to get a few hundred words in at lunch but didn’t have time after work to get it done. But I’m not behind, yet, and that’s a good thing. I was hoping to be able to beat the daily average for a while and, thus, lower the minimum needed each day. You know. In case of an emergency.

Technology. How far do you go with it? Let’s talk about telepathy. Right now I would think that most people would say that being able to read minds is impossible. I’m not entirely sure on that point. After all, the brain sends out signals (weak as they are) so would it be so far fetched to think you could pick something up on those frequencies? Maybe do a bit of decoding?

I bring this up because I thought, briefly, of having mind controlled computers. As far as I’m concerned, that’s like telepathy. There wouldnt be wires involved so that makes it more similar. But I’m not sure I want to do that because once it’s in the world, it has to stay in the world. That could cause problems later on because that would mean the technology would exist for computers to scan and intrepret what the brain was thinking. If I ended up on a plot point where I didn’t want that to happen I would have to think of a way around it.

I think we can all agree that I don’t like thinking. So mind reading computers have to go. And that makes my “gee-whiz” world a little less whiz.

