Tags

, ,


Oh my. I thought there was a bit more time but, no, according to the calendar there’s only a few more days left until November 1st. This wouldn’t be a problem if I had done everything that I had planned to do which was to plan what I was going to do. It’s like high school homework all over again.

Luckily, my idea has been brewing for about two years now. It would have been my project last year had I been able to participate. That’s a shame because last year I had all kinds of time to write, I was just in so much pain that it made it difficult. I suppose if I had taken industrial strength pain killers I could have come up with something worthy of 1970s speculative fiction but I didn’t. So I didn’t. Even without them, I think a warrior that rides a flying whale into battle would be pretty spectacular. I should probably check what I put in my coffee.

This year I fully plan on documenting my trials and tribulations of writing 50,000 words in 30 days. I think I did that for 2013. Or tried to. I should check that. If I didn’t, I’ll go ahead and do it this year. It should be fun. Lucky for you my life is about as boring as it gets so I should have plenty of time for the writing and the planning and the groaning. Except, of course, that Fallout 4 comes out on the tenth. I can’t wait. It’s going to totally screw up everything.

it’s time to get serious, though. Time to start lugging the laptop to work and using my lunch hours to really get to planning and stuff. Thinking up character names. Maybe, if I can find the time, to actually come up with a plot rather than just a bunch of stuff that happens.

If you’re reading this and you’re planning on participating this year please let me know. I’m curious. I’d like to feel like I’m a part of something rather than the weirdo that sits on the park bench.

