There is no better way than speeding up time than by having a deadline looming over your head. Need the weekends to hurry up? Make sure you have a project due on Friday. Want the summer to breeze by? Go schedule a vacation week late in the season. Whoosh! Time is gone, just like that.
I mention this because I have a decision to make and I’m running out of time to make a decision. Sadly, I’m still terribly undecided but not for the reasons most people would think.
I haven’t felt much like writing lately. Even this is an effort. It just hasn’t been a good time, lately. One of the things I have been doing is distancing myself from the Internet. It seems like nobody is happy unless they’re bitching about something (like me! right now!). And who needs that in their life?
There are two stories I should be writing. Sometimes I work on them but it’s mostly scrapping the old stuff and starting over. I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve done that. It’s a damn shame, too, because at least one of these two would make a nice story.

