Tags

,


I guess it’s been a while since I’ve left an update. Let’s see… April 15th. Yes, it’s been a little while although it seems longer than that.

 

A lot of things have happened since April so I don’t think I’ll write about them all in one go. I don’t want people falling asleep partway through. I’ll start with the big one (idea-wise) first and worry about the others later. Don’t do today what you can put off until tomorrow, right?

The main reason why it’s been so long is that I’ve had some issues in life. Well, not me, personally, but people have had a hard time of it. Thankfully, they’re better than they were.

One of the ongoing issues is that my cat had to have surgery. After the surgery, it was decided he had cancer. This is not news that I took well.

He’s been to the vet more times in the past two months than he has in his entire life, which may account for how everything got this bad. That’s my fault. Right now he seems to be in good spirits despite missing an ear canal.

Now I have another choice to make regarding his treatment. I have a choice between chemo, radiation, and do nothing. It’s a difficult choice made more difficult because if I go for the best choice it means giving up my cat for three weeks. Doing nothing doesn’t seem like much of a choice at all, really. This is one of those times when knowing the future would really come in handy.

