Tags

, , ,


I’m glad I made the decision to go out and do some road tripping. It’s assured cold and rainy weather for several weeks now. If we get out of these drought conditons you can thank me. I wouldn’t have said anything about it but I wanted to use the new banner. That’s what my life is about now. Making banners.
According to the fine weather predicting people, there won’t be a good day to drive anywhere for quite a while to come. 
Strangely enough, today, the day that was proclaimed to be an Iceypocolypse, is a pretty nice day. The sun is out, anyway, and that hasn’t been seen in these parts for weeks. Unfortunately, it’s still pretty cold (currently 34˚F)

If you’re paying attention to titles you may be wondering what it means. Basically, I recieved an offer letter and decided to take the offer. So, I’m not really unemployed. I haven’t signed any paperwork, though, so I’m technically not employed. I’m now in that state of quasi-employedness.
I did have one final interview to go on, though, so I made the trip on a road that’s alternately known as 360 Loop and/or Capital Of Texas Highway. 
If there were no else in the state, it would be a pretty road. It’s got turns, it goes up and down over the hills, and has a lot of really nice views. It’s also loaded with stop lights and people who steadfastly refuse to learn how to drive. It is always traffic-laden. 
I was driving on this road when I passed this sign:

The active portion of my brain acknowledged the sign but didn’t pay much attention. It wasn’t until I was waiting at the next stoplight that I found myself thinking: “How the Hell do I watch for wind currents?” It’s not like they keep colored gas canisters on the side of the road, and I don’t usually travel with them. 
After I start my new job and all the paperwork is signed I’ll go more into job searching and interviewing. I won’t do it now only for superstition reasons. 

In general I’m in good spirits, I think. The weather should start getting warmer so maybe then I’ll be able to get out and about with the camera in tow. 
One thing that is bothering me, though, is the bedroom. I feel like it’s time to re-position all the furniture again. This is not a simple task. There are a multude of things that need to be unplugged and moved around. Also, my bedroom is quite tiny. And Junior will get all confused again. 
It’s at times like this when I wish I did have an iMac or some other all-in-one computer. That way I could disassemble all the computer crap in here, take the time to set things up neatly (I have tie-wraps!), and still have a computer to use when I need one. But, I suppose that’s what I have a laptop for.
I’m also rapidly approaching the point where I want to get rid of everything in this apartment and start over. I just don’t think it would do me a lot of good. 
A lot of people don’t know this, but I’ve always had this desire to be normal. That includes having a bedroom, for example, that isn’t covered in computer equipment but does have things like a normal bed, a dresser, maybe even a night stand. And have a dining area would be nice. A living room with a coffee table. 
Adding to that, and I’m really going off the rails here, having stuff hanging on the walls. Like pictures or something. 
Alas, this is a dream I will probably never realize.

