Tags

, , ,


Most of the time I feel bad if I’m not doing anything. I know people who have no issues at all with spending the day watching TV or something. I’ve got nothing against it, I just feel bad for doing it. It doesn’t stop me from doing nothing, though. I suppose I should enjoy the break I’m having and indulge in a little bit of nothing.
But I feel like I could be doing something. Like writing. Or programming. Really, that’s what I should be doing. So, yeah, I feel guilty for not being productive. 
Zoey is going through a weird phase. All day long she says, “Nope. Nope. Nope. Nopenopenopenopenope! [random weird noise].” I’m not sure what that’s all about, but it is different.
Tooka hasn’t been idle. He managed to unhook his bell, take up more slack, and then hook it all back up, including re-tightening the clasp. A spring-loaded one. Somehow I still sleep at night.
I went back later to try and fix it so he could ring the bell again. Because of the way he’s got it strung up, it’s too hard for me to reach through the bars of the top to keep the clasp open and get the chain off of it. Especially when he keeps going in there and pecking at my fingers.
So, today, I take another look to see if there’s an easy way to manipulate the clasp so I can reach it better from the top. Tooka took up even more slack. At this point I’m going to say that if he wants it fixed, he can do it himself. I am absolutely convinced of this.
My therapist thinks that, despite being unemployed, I should get out of the apartment more. She thinks that I’m becoming a bit ‘peculiar’ staying inside all the time. I think, and my toaster agrees with me, that’s nonsense. But, to keep her happy, I think I will go out every once in a while. Get some coffee even though I don’t like disconnecting all the wires from my laptop. If I go to Starbucks I have to bring it. I think it’s a requirement.

