Tags

, , , ,


It was night but it wasn’t dark. The clouds glowed with a dim light and the snow covered ground reflected that glow with a blue tint. It wasn’t quite dark but it was quiet. I stood still watching the big blobs of snow fall around me. There was no wind. I could hear the snow fall. 
That was a long time ago. It isn’t something that would happen now. I live right next to a highway and, unlike the days of long ago, people are driving on it twenty four hours a day. There used to be a time when, if you were driving at two in the morning, it would be rare to find another person on the road. And if you did see someone you’d think to yourself, “What the Hell is that person doing driving at this hour?” I reckon that other person would be thinking the same thing.
That’s how it is, isn’t it? Everything stayed kind of static for so long and then, suddenly, it all changed. More people, bigger cities, distances between towns becomes shorter because the towns are creeping outwards like hungry amoebas. 
I think about it a lot. I don’t know why. It probably has to do with feeling alone while surrounded by millions of people.I blame the Internet. Don’t because I have any sociological data to back me up, but because I want to. I can do that. It’s my blog. 

 Feelings suck, don’t they? Out of all the things one can get out of evolution we end up with feelings. They get in the way. They make us feel really, really, great! And then make us feel really, really, bad. What the hey?

That’s all I have, really. It’s not much but I saw that I had written something every day this year and didn’t want to break that streak yet. So, on another note, I’d just like to thank the 100+ people who follow me now. I am grateful.

