Tags

, , , , ,


Everyone should have a nemesis. An arch-enemy. A person who can be blamed for random events of nuisances. Someone that you can curse for no good reason whatsoever.
I have a nemesis, even though she has no idea about it. I’m certain she doesn’t even know I exist. It’s better that way. I’d be embarrassed if she knew.
And why is this particular person my nemesis? Why her and not, maybe, someone who knows me? Simple: She’s famous and I’m not. Sure, all right… But why her and not someone else who’s famous? Because we went to school together.
This is the face of my nemesis:

If I stub my toe, it’s Jane Krakowski’s fault. If I get stuck in traffic I wave my fist in the air and say, “Curse you, Janie Krakowski!” Not loudly, mind you; I don’t want people to think I’m a lunatic. 
Now, when I say we went to school together I should point out that I’ve never met Ms. Krakowski. I did see her once, though. She walked into geometry class, handed the teacher a note, and then walked out of the room. Presumably to fly back to California or whatever with her tutor. 
Even though she’s my nemesis I don’t really have anything against her. Actually, I kind of like her. But I need a nemesis to keep me going because someday, someday, I’ll be famous. Also. Maybe. 
So get yourself a nemesis. Pick a celebrity. Or a hobo. Whatever. And make sure they don’t they’re a nemesis. Especially not yours. If anything happens to Jane Krakowski (God forbid, etc.) I’m sure some serious looking people will come to have a chat with me. That’s not the way I want to be famous.

I use Scrivener to write. I figured I would try using the other program by Literature & Latte called Scapple. I have no idea how to use it, really. So I just load it up and stare at it. Maybe I should learn how to use it and do something for it.
That’s the same problem I have with Evernote. I sort of use it but I’m probably not using it the way it should be. Same goes for OneNote. More than likely there are a lot more programs that could really improve my life that I just have no idea how to use. I’ll just have to read up on them and figure ‘em out. Because that’s what I’m good at. Figurin’ things out.

