Tags

, ,


Twenty-six days to go and change is in the air. Even when things look pretty bad, change can be a good thing. Even still, it can be a huge pain in the ass. November should be a pretty interesting month.
In other news, I’m pretty sick of zombies. I’m really waiting for the whole thing to die out. Even the  ultra-hip stories that don’t explicitly say they’re dealing with zombies. 
That means I’m planning on at least mentioning the things in my story despite being sci-fi rather than fantasy. I can work it in there. Trust me.
This post will probably be a little short because I’m not really in a good mood. I recieved some bad news today and it saddens me a lot. But I’m going to press on because that’s the whole point, right?
Life can be difficult but things generally work out for the best, eventually. There’s a whole lot of nifty platitudes that can be tossed around about highs and lows, ups and downs, this and that, and some of that other thing. None of that really matters and, for the most part, people don’t want to hear it. I don’t know about other people but I spend my time worrying about what comes next.
Being comfortable counts for a lot. I like being comfortable. I like knowing I have a home or a job or whatever the situation is. Even if it isn’t all that wonderful it’s nice to know that the rug won’t be pulled out from beneath my feet. 
Unfortunately, the world doesn’t work that way. Also, I always have it in the back of my mind that the world doesn’t work that way so I’m constantly looking another step ahead to see what I would have to do just in case the world gets rocked.
This can be good and it can be bad. I’m rarely taken surprise but living that way can be kind of stressful because when you’re always looking for something to break something is going to break. Trying to always stay stable means not jumping out and looking for something else that can turn out to be better. 
In a roundabout way, then, I always consider shake-ups to be a forced change. It may be painful and it may be uncomfortable but it creates a new scenario to be stable again.
But, damn, change is a pain in the ass.

