Tags

, , ,


I missed a couple of days of posting. I have a good excuse for it. At least I do for one day. I took my mom to Oktoberfest in Fredericksburg, TX. It was an interesting and fun time. Although, I’m not happy with many of the pictures I took. There were a couple of good ones, though. Maybe. You can find them here.
Friday I just fell asleep. It was a rough day, you know. And yesterday I was too busy walking around taking pictures. 
But now I’m back and typing furiously! Wait. No, I’m furiously typing. I’m not very angry. I suppose I should be doing some more planning on my November Novel but I slept late, have to do the laundry, and generally don’t feel like it. 
Not that I mind doing laundry. It needs to be done and if I don’t do it then I’ll end up smelling funny. No, my problem with laundry is the usuall missing sock thing. That and I either end up with one hanger left over or one hanger short. Stuff like that doesn’t make any sense to me. And I don’t like folding stuff. Or hanging stuff. I’d just as soon keep everything in the laundry basket and wear whatever is on top each day.
I like driving around and seeing different places, too. I also like taking pictures but I don’t think I’m very good at it. But it gets me out of this dreary apartment and gives me the opportunity to see other people living their lives rather than going through the year on auto-pilot.
This year I think all writing should be done with no connection to the Internet. Completely off. I won’t use it even for looking stuff up. If it comes down to it I’ll either look it up after I get the minimum amount of words down or use the MSU (Make Shit Up) method. I like the MSU method.

