Tags

, , , ,


With thirty-five days remaining and a whole novel to plan what should be done? Yes! Going to the Fajita Fiesta in Buda, TX. I brought my camera along so that it looked like I was going for a decent reason. This time around I decided to concentrate on people. 
I don’t usually take pictures of people. I feel funny when people don’t know I’m taking them. Judging by the reaction to Google Glass a lot of people don’t want to be photographed when they’re out in public. And I don’t know a lot of people so I can’t take pictures of people I know. To make matters worse, the people that I do know don’t like to have their picture taken. So the only thing left is to take photos of people I don’t know and hope they don’t punch me. Luckily, Sean Penn wasn’t at this event.
I got there early because I’m always paranoid about parking. There wasn’t a lot to do that early, though, because people were still setting up. The most exciting part was avoiding the pick-ups. It was like a real life game of Frogger. Everything sure did smell good, though.
Not having much to do, I went for a walk around  downtown Buda and stopped in at the Summer Moon coffee place. If I lived in Buda then I’d be here all the time.
I’m not sure what ‘wood fired’ coffee is, but I liked it. It looked nice, too.
After that I took a few more shots of old buildings because I sure do love old buildings. Then I went back to the festival and had lunch. Then I left because my arms were hurting for some reason. Strangely, I didn’t have any fajitas.
Anyway, I still have to worry about planning out my story. I figure I can procrastinate another five days which will leave me about a month to really get started on that.
Also, before I forget, I’d like to thank all my new followers for following my posts here. I hope I can keep you entertained. Also, feel free to comment on stuff. I thrive on comments.
Oh, if you feel like looking at the pictures I took today they’re over on Flickr (and Google+, and Facebook). But you can see them here: https://flic.kr/s/aHsk4gyKdf
It was a good day, though, and I’m generally happy with the photos that I ran through LightRoom. Now that I’m sharing them to every social network that I have an account on and some of them post to each other I should have a big old confusing mess going on.

