Tags

, ,


It turns out I was a day off in my counting. Instead of relying on advanced mathematics I physically counted the days on a calendar. Unless my counting is off (always possible) the count should be accurate. I’m glad that the NaNoWriMo site and Scrivener both have word counts.
If there’s one more thing I’m bad at it’s coming up with names. Names and titles. This is why a lot of the short-short stories I wrote never mentioned names. Now, faced with writing a novel again, I’m going to have to come up with more names. And a title for this thing. I think I’ll go with the names of people I know. This way they’ll either be highly complimented or amazingly offended. 
In other news, I’ve been using blogging software called Blogo. It’s pretty simple but the best part is that I get my indented paragraphs back without using all kinds of CSS tricks. For that, alone, it’s worth it to me. I do wish Blogo had a word count, though. It would be nice when I’m stuck on my book to throw my hands in the air and yell out, “I wrote more words on a blog post that didn’t say anything!”
Wow. I meant to post this yesterday but I fell asleep right after dinner. That doesn’t happen very often. I guess I was pretty tired.

