Tags


It’s been nearly a year since I’ve written anything. Not just here on the old blog, but also out there in the ‘real world.’ I attribute this to not wanting to write.
But now, November is coming up. And with that magical month comes National November Writing Month. I wonder, can I do it again? Can I write a ‘novel’ of fifty-thousand words in thirty days? I don’t think I can. If there’s one thing I know about myself, though, it’s that I’m a glutton for punishment.
This time I figure I’ll do it a little differently. I have an idea for a story already. I’m thinking of actually using Scrivener in all (or most) of its capacity and plan out my novel before juming in and writing a bunch of nonsensical crap. I’ve got 41 days to get ready. More or less. That’s just a rough estimate because I have trouble adding double digit numbers. 
To get into gear, so to speak, I’ll post some pre-NaNoWriMo posts here. If I remember. 

