Tags

, , , , , , ,


Writing

Four thousand two hundred sixty one. That’s how many words I wrote today. Or, 4,261. I tried to get to 5,000 but I’m just beat. Tomorrow is another day, though. For some perspective, I have 11,522 words to go. So, if I can manage 3,000 words a day for the next three days, I’ll actually meet the 50K goal. This means that, as far as my brain is concerned, I’m still in the running. I can still manage that as long as I can come up with 3000 words worth of ideas. Of course, that depends on if the NaNoWriMo site’s word count matches up with mine. So it’s probably best to go over by quite a bit, just to make sure. Like 2,000 words worth.

In other news, I’ve been feeling giddy lately because they opened up a Popeye’s Chicken place not too far from me. Before, I had to make a 20 minute trip through suburbia to get to one. Now, it’s just about ten minutes away.

Today I had to go to the grocery store to pick up a few things. Unsurprisingly, with Thanksgiving coming, they were out of one thing that I needed. So I went to another store, which I rarely go to. I picked up the one item I needed and was waiting in line at the register, letting my mind wander. I was hoping to come up with a few more ideas for my story. So I was gazing out the front window when I saw letters on the side of a building. The letters were “eye’s.” The font the letters were in looked suspiciously familiar. You’re all probably quicker than I am and already realize that it’s another Popeye’s.

My brain is all fuzzy because it’s late and I’m tired, but I’m pretty sure that’s what it is. And it’s right next door to the Taco Bell I go to every once in a blue moon. I mean, immediately next door. I hope this is a new store and it hasn’t actually been there the entire time I’ve been going to the Taco Bell and I just haven’t noticed it. I would feel very stupid indeed.

I just checked the website, though, and they have no store listed there. So, either it is brandy new and I’m all right, or they’re shutting it down and it’s been there since forever and I’m a dolt.

 

