Tags

, , , , , , ,


Writing

Well, this month has just flown by. Sadly, I don’t think there’s any way I’ll be able to reach 50,000 words by Saturday. I suppose I just don’t have it in me to sacrifice sleep, a job, and caring for the pets enough to achieve it. 

I did get to put some words down yesterday at Starbucks. It’s always nice pulling out the Apple laptop and working on my book there. I feel almost as if I belong. Anyway, the question people would be asking me (if anyone cared enough to ask me) is, now that I’m sure I won’t make it, so I keep going and see just how far I can go? Or do I stop and start watching American Dad on Netflix

It’s a tough decision, but the truth is, I’m not one to give up. Not even when it’s in my best interest to do so. I don’t like admitting failure, even though failing is the one thing I’m really good at. So, like a fool, I will probably press on. Maybe, at some point, I can do something with this story. Even though I don’t think it’s very good.

 

 

