Tags

, , , , , , ,


Writing

Evidently lunch time is “my time.” I can get some writing done, then, although never enough to keep up with what I should be doing per day.

Unfortunately, I’ve had a problem. I would compile my text in Scrivener and then let the NaNoWriMo site count the words. Most of the time I did that from the OS X version. One day I did it from the Windows version and my word count went down by a couple of thousand. The only difference I could see was that the OS X version was including the chapter headings, but the Windows version wasn’t. I don’t know how that equates to a couple of thousand word difference because I don’t have that many chapters. So I checked the Project word count in both versions and they both come up short.

So I did the honest thing and knocked my word count down. Now I’m so far behind that it seems almost hopeless. I’ll need to spend two entire days, at least, to even catch up. I guess I know what I’m doing this weekend.

Last night I had a problem, too. I was all set to write when the power went out. I don’t know how long it went out because I just gave up and went to bed. Evidently succeeding at something is beyond my grasp.

 

 

