Tags

, , ,


Writing

I had a strong start this morning out at Shipley’s. I wrote well over a thousand words in less than an hour. The rest of the day, however, has been a total bust. Maybe a couple hundred in total. I’ve hit a dead end, make no mistake.

But I still managed to eek out a few more words here and there. Fell short of my 2,022 words I should be doing now, but it was pretty close. Maybe today I can make it up. I suppose I should start using my lunch hours to get something down. That would probably be useful.

I don’t see anything wrong with a bit of ‘stream of consciousness’ every once in a while. Just type away with something that’s at least tangentially associated with the story, like a description or character’s thoughts. I don’t actually do that, but maybe I should. After all, if it’s even slightly worth keeping then there’s always the editing portion to worry about that.

 

 

