Tags

, , ,


Writing

Lucky you! A two-fer! I figured, since I had been slacking off so much lately, that I’d spend most of the day writing. And I did. Unfortunately, I’m still pretty far behind. With any luck I’ll be able to catch up a little more tonight.

The problem is that I’m not particularly happy with my story. The whole thing started because I thought of a situation where a character would get killed. Then I had to write enough to get to the point where that character gets killed. And that, my friends, is the entire foundation of the story I’m writing.

I thought of a couple more scenes that I was happy with, so I wrote them. That’s what I’ve been working on today. But I haven’t thought of any more scenes so I’m kind of at a loss. If I didn’t have a deadline looming I would take a day or so off to think of neat-o things. I don’t have that luxury, though.

I’ve written over 3,000 words today. I think that’s the most I’ve ever written in one day. I’m a couple of hundred words short of where I should be, though.  Hopefully I can keep up and whittle that down a bit more.

 

 

 

