Tags

, , , ,


Writing

Okay, so I’ve been a bad boy. I’ve been writing, but I haven’t been keeping up with the minimum. I’ve been awfully tired lately. Normally I get tired around 9pm. It’s not my fault — usually I wake up around 4:30 – 5:00am. Starting last Sunday, mysteriously, I started getting really tired around 8pm. I know, I don’t understand it either.

Being so tired, so early, I kind of gave up writing early so I could get some sleep. I did, however, go to a ‘write in’ on Saturday morning. It was an interesting experience, being kind of crowded in a small room. The room, I gather, is usually used to play role playing games. I think this because there was a group of people in there playing a role playing game.

When I think of characters, I like to use the GURPS rule book. It’s handy because if you get the urge the create a ‘super hero’ type person when they aren’t supposed to be, the rules force you to tone them down a bit. Give them a major weakness for every major advantage. This, I think, lends a bit of realism to an otherwise unreal situation.

 

 

