Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


There are times when I get nostalgic about things. Usually it’s stuff from my childhood. Usually it’s about stuff that nobody even remembers, much less cares about. In this case I was thinking of the Priazzo pizza that Pizza Hut was making back in the 1980s.

Personally, I loved them. A deep dish pizza crammed with cheese and meats and vegetables and sauce, then covered by another layer of pizza dough and topped with sauce and more cheese. I thought it was the greatest thing since sliced bread.

At some point I thought about sending an email to the Pizza Hut corporate headquarters asking if they could ever bring it back.

For those who don’t remember (or were too young to remember or who weren’t even born yet), the Priazzo looked like this:

A Tasty Pizza

The beautiful Priazzo!

Before I could send the email, though, I received an email from Pizza Hut. The subject mentioned an “overstuffed pizza.” My heart lept! Could it be? Could they be bringing back my lost love? I opened the email and saw this:

Pizza Huts Overstuffed Pizza

A big flat calzone.

It’s not a Priazzo. It’s… kind of flat. I was disappointed. Disappointed enough to actually write a blog about it.

One day. Maybe one day…

 

