Tags

, , ,


Overall, I think it was a good week. A strong week, if you will. The only downside so far is dealing with traffic again and being woken up at 4am by a cat who desperately wants to be sold to the Gypsies.

Not that I have any right to complain about traffic. After all, the traffic down here is nothing compared to the traffic up North. One time up there it took between three and four hours to get home; around here I get stuck for about twenty minutes. On a bad day.

I feel uncommonly tired and I’m not sure why. I don’t get up any earlier than I did before. I haven’t been taxed into exhaustion by work. I’m just tired. On the positive side, I haven’t had any trouble sleeping lately.

It was only half a week of work, though. And this week will also be half a week, on account of the holidays. Happy holidays! In case I don’t get to it later on.

And isn’t that what life is all about? Get up, go to work, get home, have dinner, and go to bed? Sure it is. Without that then a day is just a day.

Even with all of that excitement, though, life can seem pretty hollow; empty. And that’s what trips to the supermarket are for. I think.

Anyway, that’s the less than exciting installment for this week. But, you know, you have to bear with me while I try and get used to a new schedule, get comfortable in a new job, and put with the same old dull life.

 

