Tags

, , ,


Life is a little different now.  When I’m at work I have access to a microwave and a refrigerator to put stuff in.  I had this before, true, but now I don’t have to worry about people I don’t know stealing my things.  I face the break room, too, so if some low life takes off with any of my goodies then I’m in a position to leap into action and reclaim my property.

Since I’m usually starving to death in the mornings, I’ve decided that I should have breakfast.  I’m at the point where I don’t want to go to McDonalds or Jack In The Box every morning.   It’s expensive.  For the price of one McDonald’s breakfast I can have nearly a weeks worth of freezable edibles.

This brings us around to Jimmy Dean’s Ham & Cheese Omelets.

You get two omelets in a box.   And, amazingly, they look similar to what’s pictured on the box.  They aren’t very big, but they aren’t very small.  It took both of them for me to feel satisfied.

They taste pretty good, considering.  I didn’t get a chance to look at the ingredients before I threw the box in the garbage and covered it in coffee grounds but there’s a chance it’s made of real food.

All in all, I would consider getting this again.

