Tags

,


If you use Facebook then you’ve probably noticed that once a certain game gets well known then everyone and their brother makes a copy of it. How many farming games are there on Facebook now? A dozen?

Another type of game making the rounds is fish tank games.

Fish tank games, like Fish World, involve buying fish and then selling them, I guess.

Well, let’s be frank here. I don’t care for them. I have mentioned that my big problem with any Facebook game is that they really require you to have a lot of friends playing the same game so you can get anywhere or they require constant attention. In my life, I really can’t sit around loading a game up every few hours to make sure everything is going fine. So, with that said…

In Fish World you buy fish, sell fish, buy junk to put in your fish tank, clean your tank, feed your fish and, of course, send gifts to friends so everyones tank can look basically the same.

I started playing it sometime before Halloween of 2009. I tried to keep up with it, I really did. Then there was a period of time when I just couldn’t get to it. When I finally got back to my tank it looked like this.

Fish World

Yeah, some dead fishies. I could revive them, but I’d have to pay actual money to do that. I don’t think there’s any game in the world that would be good enough to entice me to spend real money to do anything with it, so these poor fellows will be floating belly up for the rest of eternity.

Amazingly, this is probably what I would end up with if I had a real aquarium, so I guess it’s true to life.

