Tags

, , , ,


     It’s been a while since I’ve had some limited edition junk food, but now I’m back with the Oreo Candy Cane flavored cookies.  I suppose these are a limited edition due to the holidays, what with candy canes being fairly popular this time of year. 

     Upon opening the packaging, the first thing I noticed was the  scent of peppermint.  It wasn’t overpowering, but it was strong.  At this point I began to fear for the worst: a sickly sweet, very strong peppermint flavor.  MrEntropy is not a fan of peppermint, really.

     The second thing I noticed was that the cookies don’t look any different from a regular Oreo cookie.  I was expecting a red and white striped thing, but it’s the usual black and white. 

     As far as taste went, they weren’t bad.  The scent of peppermint

was stronger than the actual taste.  Seeing as how I don’t care for peppermint it’s a good sign that I polished off the bag in short order.  They don’t, however, mix well with milk if you’re a dunker.

  At least, I didn’t think so.  It didn’t stop me from doing it anyway.

