Tags

, ,


Strawberry Whoppers Strawberry milkshakes are in style.  After sampling a Strawberry Milkshake Pop-Tart, I tried the Strawberry Milkshake Oreo cookie.  Finally, I can complete this trilogy with the Strawberry Milkshake Whopper.

I like Whoppers.  I don’t think I would go out of my way to get any, but if one were offered I would graciously accept.  I also like strawberry milkshakes.  The real ones that come in a cup or glass.  What could go wrong?

Not much, really.  Out of the three strawberry flavored items, I think I liked the Whoppers the best.  Probably because they can be taken in small doses. 

They still look weird, though, being pale pink and spheroid.  My co-workers wouldn’t touch them even after I asked them to try sucking on my small pink balls. 

Anyway, they’re not as sweet and over-powering like the Pop-Tarts.  They almost taste like strawberry, being slightly less Quik flavored than the Oreo’s.  And you can still bite them in half and let your tongue dissolve them from the inside out.

They also have them in a funky retro-looking package.  Evidently Hershey’s has been releasing a few of their candies with retro packaging.  It’s neat.

