Tags

, , , ,


A few of you might remember that I was less than enthusiastic about the Strawberry Milkshake Pop-Tarts.  In short, I thought they were way too sweet and they didn’t taste very good at all.

My mom graciously donated a package of Strawberry Milkshake Creme flavored Oreo’s so that I could try them out.

Since it actually does say “Limited Edition” on the package, I ripped it open right away.

The cookies look like Oreo’s, of course.  The only difference being that the inside is pink instead of white.  I really can’t say anything bad about them.  They aren’t my favorite cookie, but they don’t make me want to throw up and give the rest of the package away, either.  They are quite sweet, though.  Almost too sweet, but the cookie part mixes well with it so it’s not overwhelming.  Overall it tastes a lot like Strawberry Quik.  You could probably make your own “Strawberry Milkshake” anything if you had a canister of Nestle Strawberry Quik.

