Tags

, , , , ,


There were a number of things I wanted to write about yesterday and I just forgot all about them.  Later in the day, when I was too busy, I remembered.  Then I cursed myself for forgetting and promised I’d write about them today.

As you can guess, I can’t remember what it was I wanted to write about. This is where a pen and pad come in handy.  Or a Sharpie and a hand. 

For no good reason I have signed up on Xanga, Twitter, Digg, and Pownce.  I don’t even know what the sites are, but I’m hip, cool, trendy, and current now. 

The seriously sad part is that I don’t have any friends.  I’ve got a couple on Facebook (I don’t care for Facebook), I have one “friend” on MySpace, even though I haven’t updated it in forever and don’t even know who this person is.  Otherwise, I don’t know anybody.

Nobody cares about what I’ve Twittered.  I honestly don’t even see the point of it.  Nobody cares about what I Digg.  I’m just a world-wide nobody.

So there’s all these websites, and all this stuff going on, and I have no idea of what it all means.  I should probably feel lost and out of it, but the truth is that I feel kind of liberated.  I’m not tied down to updating what I’m doing every five minutes (because, really, I don’t do anything interesting — EVER).  I just write my blog when I feel like it, and two other people look at it, sometimes.

