Tags

, , ,


My “Page-a-Day” idea isn’t going so well.  I’m not even sure how long it’s been since I put a post up here.  I blame it on not being able to indent my paragraphs.  It just ruins it for me.

I haven’t been doing much of anything besides working, cleaning, cooking and working.  Although I did buy a used PlayStation 2 so I could play Ratchet & Clank again.  It’s such a great escape.

I’ve also been trying to learn to program in Lisp.  Not for any particular reason other than to be able to say that I know how.  Unfortunately, I don’t have a lot of time to do that.  Come to think of it, I don’t have a lot of time to do anything. 

That’s what life is about, though.  Sometimes doing things you don’t want to do because they need to be done.  It sucks, but that’s the way it goes. 

I also feel tired lately.  Really tired.  It doesn’t matter how much sleep I get, either.  I’m just dragged-down, ass-in-the-mud tired.  Maybe I need more iron in my diet. 

I’ve given up on my idea to make my own deep fried hot dog, a la Rutt’s Hutt.  For anything less than a full-scale party it wouldn’t make any sense, given the amount of money and trouble it’ll take to pull it all together.  I mean, I’d need special hot dogs and beef tallow.  Who can manage that?

Maybe it’s time to just stop, to step on brakes and put life in ‘Park’ for a moment.  Maybe it’s time to re-evaluate life and what’s happening.  Maybe it’s time to get out a pencil and paper and start writing a list of what’s good and what’s not so good.

It wouldn’t be that hard, would it?  To get a cup of coffee and sit on the back porch writing down a list of things that need to be changed.  Watching the cats run around, and the clouds in the east and think about what one would really like to get out of life.

