Tags

, , , , , ,


Hello everyone.  This is the 100th post to my WordPress blog.  It may be the longest running blog I’ve ever had.  This is quite an achievement because I usually lose the password long before this point.

I’ve wracked my brain trying to come up with something really blockbuster to make it stand out, but I can’t.  All you’re going to get is this drivel. 

Some of you may have noticed I put up a piece of fiction.  It’s currently in three places, but that’s not important.  What is important is that I’d like to tack on a piece here and there until it’s done.  I’ll also be revising it because I know it needs some changing.  Everyone is free to comment or criticize.  I wouldn’t be putting it on my blog if I didn’t want anyone to say anything about it.

Another item of interest is that I now have Gardenofentropy.com.  It’s very plain right now.  I was going to have everything on there, but I’ve decided to only keep my forums and fiction blog on there.  The regular blog will always lead back here.  Someday I hope to get to the 200th post.  I’m free and loose with the forums and, probably, the picture thing, so go ahead and look at it.

I think I’ve done a fairly decent job of writing down at least one thing a day.  I know I’ve skipped a few days, but I’m doing better than I have previously.  Some days it just can’t be done.  I’ll try and do an extra days work when that happens.

Some things are still in the works.  High-Tech Nostalgia Part // is still in the pipeline.  I’ll continue with Jonathon.  There’s a couple of other things rattling inside my brain box that I’ll be working on.  And you never know when I might get some extra change and throw up another Vending Machine Food Review.  That’s the second biggest draw that this blog has going for it.  The first is a picture of a kitten.

WordPress shows me what people searched for to get here.  I’m amazed at some of the things that lead people here.  For instance, today “orange kitten fluffy” is at the top of the list.  Anything with “orange” and “kitten” will be the highest ranking search.  I was surprised and happy to see that a couple of people searched for “Rutt’s Hut.”  Some poor soul searched for “erin grey clothes off video buck rogers.”  I didn’t think she had a nude video, but I suppose I could be wrong.  The rest of the searches have to do with gardening and strawberry milkshakes.

As usual, I always look forward to comments.  They’re what keep me going.  That and knowing that someone, somewhere, has read some of this junk.  I’m also happy to take requests.  I’m not sure what that would mean, exactly, but I’m open to hearing about it.

I hope you all have a nice weekend.  Or at least a nice Saturday and Sunday.

