Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Yes, we’re back from the long trip to Galveston Bay. I think it’s Galveston Bay. Anyhow, we went and now we’re back. A twenty-

four hour trip to the coast is not long enough, by the way.

The coolest part of the trip was seeing the Kemah Boardwalk. It was started in 2001 by the Landry’s Corp. I’m guessing that’s the people behind Landry’s Restaurant.

It’s no Seaside Heights, but it’s pretty neat. Especially if you’re hungry.

They also have a few rides, a stingray petting zoo, and a restaurant called Aquarium, which features a very tall aquarium inside. We didn’t eat there, but I’d sure like to give it a try one day.

Nothing there looked cheap, though. I would like to go back when there’s more time to see more things, though.

After that, it was time for some talking and relaxing before starting the

long journey home.

Poor Zoey stayed with a bird sitter. She seemed happy as anything to be home, though. And, of course, it was quite evident that she missed me. Because I’m just that special.

