Tags

, , ,


I’m a little late with this, but apparently the Dr Pepper people pledged Peppers to every American if Guns & Roses releases their long-stalled album this year.

In fact, I didn’t know about it all until I heard it on the radio a week or so ago. Then I promptly forgot about it. Then I was reminded again by a friend of mine who thought I should write about it. So I am.

What I find confusing is that using Google, I can’t find any information from the Dr Pepper people themselves. In fact, I can find many references about this but none come from the Dr Pepper company.

Maybe I’m just not looking in the correct place, but I would think it would be pretty prominent on the Dr Pepper web site.

It would be quite interesting to see how they would manage it. And it would be nice to see another Guns n’ Roses album. Maybe it’ll work.

