Tags

, , , , ,


Right. So, I’m trying to get back into the habit of writing something down every day. I’m finding it difficult to think of anything. This is my normal mode of operation.

Maybe I haven’t been reading enough news or something but I find it quite exciting that there’s a woman and an African American (is that still PC today?) as top contenders for president. I don’t see a lot of people making a big deal about it, though. And I’ve yet to hear anyone overtly say that they wouldn’t vote for either of them because she’s a woman and he’s black. Any thing I hear about them that’s negative has to do with their policies, although I do hear a bit about Obama being Muslim. Not a lot, though.

So, overall, I’m quite happy about it and surprised it doesn’t get a lot more attention. Then again, I could just be plain ignorant about everything because I don’t pay a whole lot of attention.

fancy_seperator

I haven’t gotten very far with learning Common Lisp. I haven’t had a lot of time to play with it, so I may not get a working HAL 9000 by the end of the weekend. All this thinking about artificial intelligence has gotten me back to thinking about my original thoughts of AI. A lot of it I’ve already written about, though, so it doesn’t make a lot of sense to go over it again.

I’m using Lisp-in-a-Box on Windows. I haven’t booted into Linux so I haven’t gotten a Lisp system working on it yet. I’m wondering if KDevelop supports it. Hopefully I’ll be able to get something going this weekend.

fancy_seperator

I’ve had way more than six Dr Pepper’s and I haven’t won jack. The bottle says “1 in 6 Wins a Free Dr Pepper.” Lying bastards.

fancy_seperator

