Tags

, , , , , ,


So, first there was the “Face on Mars.” And that’s fine. For anyone who doesn’t know me by now you need to understand that my position on the “Face” is quite simple. I don’t know if it’s artificial and I don’t know if it’s natural. For me, it go could go either way. As far as I’m concerned, it’s a mystery that

won’t be solved until we go up there and take a look at it. I have no respect for people who dismiss it out of hand as being a natural formation, and I don’t have respect for people who are dead set on it being artificial. We ain’t there, we ain’t gonna know until we really look at it. Trying to justify either position from Earth is silly.

After the rovers were roving for a bit, another interesting thing showed up. Some people were claiming it was a Martian body. Considering the weather on Mars, I shouldn’t think it would be. And it didn’t look too much like a skeleton to me.

Actually, it looked like it came from the set of “Planet of the Apes.” But it wouldn’t be too much of a stretch to say it looks kind of like a statue. What does it for me is the raised ground stretching down from the chin. While being very uniform, it still looks like it could be covering more of whatever it is. It looks similar to the “Face,” too.

Finally, there’s the new picture. Even though it isn’t new. This one looks like that Bigfoot photo from the 1970’s. It looks like a figure walking across the landscape. Or a Sand person from Star Wars. Or a figure who used to be seated, perhaps on a throne.

This could all be wishful thinking, sure. Maybe they aren’t monuments, statues, and figurines. But wouldn’t it be interesting if they were? Wouldn’t it be great if someone else thought it would be worth going up there to check it out? At least publicly?

