I’ve seen how the coffee is made in the cafeteria.  They open a can of Maxwell House coffee and they stick a tube in it.  The can contains brown water and when you pull the spigot handle, it mixes with hot water and gives you coffee.  Is that really coffee?  I have my doubts.  I think I need to get my hands on a can of that Maxwell House and see if it’s condensed.  Can you imagine drinking a cup of condensed coffee?

I just checked the Kraft site for Maxwell House and, sure enough, it’s concentrated and frozen.  Like orange juice.  I really need to get me a can.

I haven’t heard any news about the Red Dwarf movie in ages.  I guess it’s a dead project.  I don’t know.  It’s a movie I would have really loved to see.

In the not so distant future, when we have phased out paper money in favor of a debit card, will we still refer to our money as dollars?  I’m thinking they’re nothing more than “points.”  Although, to follow science-fiction naming convention, I guess they would be called “credits.”  I still like “points” though.  “How many points do you get for working at McDonalds?”

I know, you’re thinking we can’t go cashless because then you wouldn’t be able to get a tasty snack or beverage from the vending machine.  In fact, you can.  It’s all just a matter of time.  My question is, how do you tip the exotic dancer?  Where do you swipe the card?

