Well, now.  I’m nearly happy with my Linux install.

I’m using Gentoo, KDE 3.5.2(ish), Beryl and the beta nVidia drivers and it’s pretty groovy.

Yes, I know, a lot of people are about to choke on that.  I’m sorry.  I like eye candy.  I’ve got a nice, powerful machine and I intend to load it up with as much junk as it can handle.  It’s not like it does anything very important.

What I would like to do now is to get KDE up to 3.5.5.  I’m not quite sure if I really want to do that, though.  The last time I updated KDE from the experimental side I whacked it up pretty good.  This time I think I’ll just wait until it hits the stable section.

Beryl/Emerald is pretty neat, though.  Know I have wobbly windows and wavy menus and all kinds of weird crap.  I don’t run it all the time, though.  Just when I’m in the mood for some bizarre stuff.

